Indian Idol Season 12 Winner Pawandeep Rajan – List of All Winners

Indian Idol Season 12 Winner Pawandeep Rajan – List of All Winners

Indian Idol is a very famous singing show in India which was started in 2004. It is an Indian version of Pop Idol (a British Music Competition Series) by Sony Entertainment Television. Indian Idol when it comes to TRP, it is one of the highest-rated Music Singing Show in India. People love it and Singers from all across India prepare themselves to become a winner of it.

Singers get a chance to playback with renowned music directors in Indian Bollywood industry.

The latest Winner of Indian Idol is – Pawandeep Rajan from Season 12


Indian Idol Season Season Host Indian Idol Season Winner Indian Idol Runner-Up
1 Aman Verma Abhijeet Sawant Amit Sana
2 Mini Mathur Sandeep Acharya N. C. Karunya
3 Hussain Kuwajerwala, Mini Mathur Prashant Tamang Amit Paul
4 Hussain Kuwajerwala, Meiyang Chang Sourabhee Debbarma Kapil Thapa
5 Hussain Kuwajerwala, Abhijeet Sawant Sreerama Chandra Mynampati Bhoomi Trivedi and Rakesh Maini
6 Hussain Kuwajerwala, Mini Mathur Vipul Mehta Amit Kumar and Devandra Pal Singh
Indian Idol Junior Season 1 Karan Wahi, Mandira Bedi Anjana Padmanabhan Debanjana Karmakar
Indian Idol Junior Season 2 Hussain Kuwajerwala, Asha Negi Ananya Nanda Nahid Afrin
9 Karan Wahi, Paritosh Tripathi LV Revanth Khuda Baksh
10 Manish Paul Salman Ali Ankush Bhardwaj
11 Aditya Narayan Sunny Hindustani Rohit Shyam Raut
12 Aditya Narayan Pawandeep Rajan Arunita Kanjilal

Let’s know more about the winners of Indian Idol All Seasons. Starting from Latest to Old, go on!

Indian Idol 12 Winner – Pawandeep Rajan

Indian Idol 12 aired on Sony Entertainment Television. There are plenty of good singers who are in this show now. Arunita Kanjilal is the first runner up securing 2nd position and Sayali is at 3rd position securing 2nd runner up position.

Indian Idol 12 Winner Pawandeep Rajan

Indian Idol 12 Contestants List-

Sr No. Name Home at
1 Pawandeep Rajan Champawat, Uttarakhand
2 Shanmukha Priya Vizag, Andhra Pradesh
3 Sawai Bhatt Nagaur, Rajasthan
4 Anjali Gaikwad Ahmednaga, Maharashtra
5 Ashish Kulkarni Pune, Maharashtra
6 Sireesha Bhagavatula Vizag, Andhra Pradesh
7 Samyak Prasana Delhi
8 Vaishnav Girish Thrissur, Kerala
9 Mohd Danish Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
10 Nihal Tauro Mangalore, Karnataka
11 Arunita Kanjilal Kolkata, West Bengal
12 Sayli Kamble Mumbai, Maharashtra
13 Anushka Banerjee Chandigarh
14 Sahil Solanki Hisar, Haryana
15 Nachiket Lele Kalyan, Maharashtra

Indian Idol 11 Winner – Sunny Hindustani

Sunny Hindustani comes from a very poor background and he used clean shoes at a railway station in Bathinda, Punjab. His dedication and hard work towards music paid him off. His voice has a very great tonal quality which Indian people love the most.

Sunny Hindustani Indian Idol 2020 winner is now a playback singer in Indian Bollywood Industry.

Indian Idol 11 Winner Sunny Hindustani

Indian Idol 10 Winner – Salman Ali

Salman Ali is an Indian singer and was the winner of the 10th season of Indian Idol. He also participated in Sa Re Ga Ma Pa L’il Champs 2011 and become first runner-up. Other than Indian Idol, Salman Ali has been a part of theme song of the Indian Television Series, Chandragupta Maurya of Sony TV.

Indian Idol 10 winner Salman Ali

Indian Idol 9 Winner – LV Revanth

LV Revanth is a very popular Indian playback singer and has sung over 200 songs in Telugu and Kannada Languages. He has won the Indian Idol season 9. He is active in the industry since 2008 and born on 10th February 1990

indian idol 9 winner lv revanth

Indian Idol 8 Winner – Ananya Nanda (Indian Idol Junior Season 2 Winner)

Ananya Sritam Nanda is an Indian playback singer from Bhubaneswar, Odisha. She won the Title of Indian Idol Junior Season 2.

Ananya Nanda Indian Idol Junior Season 2 Winner

Indian Idol 7 Winner – Anjana Padmanabhan (Indian Idol Junior Season 1 Winner)

Anjana Padmanabhan comes from Bangalore, Indian and she has won the title of Indian Idol Junior Season 1.

Indian Idol Junior season 1 winner Anjana Padmanabhan

Indian Idol 6 Winner – Vipul Mehta

Vipul Mehta comes from Amritsar Punjab and has won the title of Winner Indian Idol Season 6. He learned classical singing since he as 8 years old and he has done mass communication in his bachelor’s.

Vipul का Mindblowing Performance | Indian Idol Season 6 - YouTube

Indian Idol 5 Winner – Sreerama Chandra Mynampati

Sreerama Chandra Mynampati won Indian Idol 5. He is from Hyderabad and debuted his playback career in Telugu film industry.  In 2013, he made his Telugu cinema acting debut with the film Sri Jagadguru Aadi Sankara.

Sreeram Chandra Indian Idol 5 Winner

Indian Idol 4 Winner – Sourabhee Debbarma

Sourabhee Debbarma won the title of Indian Idol Season 4. She is from Agartala Tripura India. She became the first female contestant to won Indian Idol Title.

Sourabhee Debbarma Indian Idol Season 4 Winner

Indian Idol 3 Winner – Prashant Tamang

Prashant Tamang is an Indian singer and film actor based in Kathmandu, Nepal. He was the winner of Indian Idol Season 3 in 2007.

Indian Idol 3 winner prashant tamang

Indian Idol 2 Winner – Sandeep Acharya

Sandeep Acharya comes from Bikaner Rajasthan and won the title of Indian Idol Season 2. He has passed away due to Jaundice at the age of 29 in Gurugram Haryana.

Indian Idol 2 winner Sandeep Acharya

Indian Idol 1 Winner – Abhijeet Sawant

Abhijeet Sawant born in Mumbai Maharashtra in 1981. He won the title of Indian Idol Season 1. His one of the famous song was Mohabbatein Lutaunga

Indian Idol Season 1 Winner Abhijeet Sawant

Hope you have enjoyed reading the list of all Indian idol winners from season 1 to the latest season 11. We will keep on adding more information in this blog as it comes. If you have any suggestions do post them in the comment section. Thanks for reading.